Next week I'm in India:O - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Tomas Mulder - WaarBenJij.nu Next week I'm in India:O - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Tomas Mulder - WaarBenJij.nu

Next week I'm in India:O

Door: tomasmulder

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Tomas

25 Maart 2012 | Nederland, Amsterdam

Aloha

Only 3 days left in Kona! Wednesday at 6 am we´ll be heading to the airport on our way to Mumbai India. I've got my visa now, praise the Lord! It´s gonna be hard to leave everything here. My roommates, my topbunk, Danny snoring... But it´s gonna be great. I´m ready for the adventure I´m about to enter.
The last weeks were amazing, the perfect preperation for our outreach. Last weekend we had a "mini-outreach" at the beach. we got to know a guy that gave us a ride. He had a motoraccident and his knee was a mess, he had surgery and all is nerves were cut. He shouldn't have feeling in his knee for another 7 years according to the doctor. We prayed for him and his knee got totally healed, he doesn't need his brace anymore and can run for miles again. He accepted Jesus as his saviour and we got to baptise him in the ocean. Amazing, good outreach prep :P
Now I´m getting ready to go. Buying the last small stuff, packing stroopwafels, cleaning the room and washing the last dishes (woehoe).
I'm not bringing my laptop on outreach. There is two laptops in our team though so I'm able to receive emails and hopefully skype but that not sure yet. I still need a lot of money for outreach, so if you feel like supporting me on my trip to Nepal, that would be great! Also it would be great if you guys can keep praying for me, it's gonna be an awesome but hard adventure, so...ja dus.
That's it, my last update from beautiful Hawaii, my next update will be from somewhere in Asia, sweat! See Y'all, enjoy the spring!

Aloha!


  • 26 Maart 2012 - 14:59

    Pascal:

    Hey Tomas
    How awesome!? Mumbai is serious stuff, but you are well prepared. Nothing else needs to be packed :-)

    Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.
    (Joshua 1:9)

    Be blessed!


  • 27 Maart 2012 - 20:15

    Michel Oosenbrug:

    Aloha Tomas,

    Wat gaaf dat je God's grote wonderen zó persoonlijk mag meemaken. Ik zal voor je bidden en wens jou nog veel plezier.

    Tot snel!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Tomas

Actief sinds 02 Jan. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 474
Totaal aantal bezoekers 38874

Voorgaande reizen:

05 Januari 2012 - 26 Juni 2012

Discipelship Training School, Kona

Landen bezocht: